Homepage
CINÉFOCUS

cinÉfocus

CINÉFOCUS

 

CinEast 2014 brings a closer look at

 

Oleg Mutu (1972), an outstanding cinematographer from Moldova, known mainly for his work on films by the Romanian director Cristian Mungiu (4 months, 3 weeks, 2 days or Beyond the Hills). You can explore his unmistakable visual signature in three films: In the Fog by Sergei Loznitsa, The Unsaved by Igor Cobileanski and With Mom by Faruk Lonèareviæ.

 

Dawid Ogrodnik (1986), one of the most versatile as well as busiest new Polish acting talents, excelling in the films Life Feels Good by Maciej Pieprzyca, Ida by Pawel Pawlikowski and You Are God by Leszek Dawid. His outstanding performance in Life Feels Good earned him the Best Actor award at Seattle IFF 2014 as well as at the Polish Film Awards 2014.

 

Sergei Loznitsa (1964), Ukrainian film director, the only film director from Eastern Europe whose first two films were included in the official competition of the Cannes IFF. Sergei is the president of the jury of CinEast 2014, and he will give a masterclass about documentary filmmaking and attend the screenings of his two latest “big” films: In the Fog and Maidan.

Kresimir Mikiæ (1974), a well-known Croatian actor, winner of the Best Actor award at Pula FF 2006 for The Melon Route by Branko Schmidt. At CinEast 2014 we’ll have the opportunity to see him in two very different roles: the priest Don Fabijan in The Priest’s Children by Vinko Brešan and a famous actor in Vis-a-Vis by Nevio Marasoviæ.

 

Discover the Balkans, a special focus on the cinematography, as well as culture and social issues of the EU candidate countries of the former Yugoslavia: Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, FYROM, Montenegro and Kosovo. With numerous features and short films, invited directors Ivan Ikiæ and Dragan von Petrovic, traditional food, music and more. Details here.

CinÉast - Festival du Film d`Europe Centrale et Orientale - Luxembourg © 2014 | powered by kremous.com

Homepage
CINÉFOCUS

cinÉfocus

CINÉFOCUS

 

CinEast 2014 vous propose d’en savoir plus sur :  

 

Oleg Mutu (1972), chef opérateur exceptionnel originaire de Moldavie, surtout connu pour son travail sur les films du réalisateur roumain Cristian Mungiu (4 mois, 3 semaines, 2 jours ou Beyond the Hills). Vous pourrez découvrir sa signature visuelle unique dans trois films: In the Fog de Sergei Loznitsa, The Unsaved de Igor Cobileanski et With Mom de Faruk Lonèareviæ.

 

Dawid Ogrodnik (1986) est l’un des acteurs le plus polyvalent et le plus demandé parmi les nouveaux talents polonais de sa génération.  Il a été remarqué dans les films Life Feels Good de Maciej Pieprzyca, Ida de Pawel Pawlikowski and You Are God de Leszek Dawid. Sa performance exceptionnelle dans Life Feels Goodlui a valu le prix du meilleur acteur à Seattle IFF 2014 et au Polish Film Awards 2014.

 

Sergei Loznitsa (1964), réalisateur ukrainien, est le seul réalisateur d'Europe de l'Est dont les deux premiers films aient été inclus dans la compétition officielle du Festival de  Cannes. Sergei est le président du jury de l’édition 2014 du festival CinEast où proposera également une masterclass sur le cinéma documentaire et assistera à la projection de deux de ses derniers films : In the Fog et Maidan.

Kresimir Mikiæ (1974) est un acteur croate reconnu, lauréat du prix du meilleur acteur à Pula FF 2006 pour sa performance dans le film The Melon Route de Branko Schmidt. Au cours de l’édition 2014 du festival CinEast, vous aurez l’occasion de le voir dans deux rôles très différents: celui du prêtre Don Fabijan dans le film The Priest’s Children de Vinko Brešan et celui d’un acteur célèbre dans Vis-a-Vis de Nevio Marasoviæ.

 

Discover the Balkans propose un regard particulier sur le cinéma, la culture et les questions sociales des pays candidats à l'UE de l'ex-Yougoslavie: la Serbie, la Bosnie-Herzégovine, l'ARYM, le Monténégro et le Kosovo avec de nombreux films et courts métrages, des invités tels que les réalisateurs Ivan Ikiæ et Dragan von Petrovic, de la cuisine traditionnelle, de la musique et plus encore. Détails ici.

CinÉast - Festival du Film d`Europe Centrale et Orientale - Luxembourg © 2014 | powered by kremous.com